Current Members

2020 Current Members

Diana Adkison, Treasurer

Credit Manager, Ben E. Keith

Blanca A. Aldaco – Immediate Past President, LDEISA

Chef/ Caterer/Restaurateur – Aldaco’s Mexican Cuisine,,

Di-Anna R. Arias – 2nd Vice President, Programs

Caterer, Director of Sales and Marketing – Don Strange of Texas Inc.,,

Leslie Komet Ausburn

Advertising/Events/Conference Planner/Public Relations – Komet Marketing Communications,,

Allison Balfour

Owner/Administrative  Officer
Southerleigh Hospitality Group

Jennifer Lynne Beckmann

Freelance Writer/Editor/Marketing Professional/Wine and Spirits/Sommelier, ReRooted 210- Owner

Lainey Berkus

Strategic PR Marketing Consultant,

Nichole Bendele – President LDEISA

Wine and Spirits/Sommelier/Retail Sales/Public Relatons Coordinator – Becker Vineyards,,

Rollie Ann Blackwell – Past Co-President LDEISA

Retired B & B Owner/Chef/Caterer/Book Author,

JoAnn Boone, Recording Secretary

Community Relations-Rio San Antonio Cruises,

Lauren Browning

Dyan Celeste Campos

Director of Government and Public Affairs, H-E-B,

Cariño Cortez-Haass

Project Manager of Culinary Initiatives,

Angela Covo

Editor of Edible San Antonio, Co-Owner of Normandie Chocolate,

Jennifer Cox

Retail Account Manager, ACS CCP
Gourmet Foods International

Naylene Dillingham

Restaurateur/Owner/Cook – Mac & Ernie’s Roadside Eatery,

Mary Katherine Dunford

Farmer/Grower/Owner – Natures Herb Farm,

Jessica Elizarraras

Chief Engagement Officer, Dorcol Distilling Company,

Nancy Fitch

Chef/Pastry Chef/Restaurateur/Manager, Pearl Farmers’ Market,,

Jennifer Goldman

Hospitality Management,

Debbie Gonzalez

Director of Sales and Marketing – St. Anthony Hotel San Antonio,

Marty Gonzalez

Account Executive – Lone Star Special Tees,

Kathy Gottsacker

Retired – Director of Culinary Arts, Schnuck Markets,

Cynthia Guido

Chef/Consultant/Food Manufacturer,

Erica Balmer Hanchey

Food & Culinary Scientist/Product Developer/Research Chef, Product Development Manager, Certified Culinary Scientist – H-E-B,

Karen Haram – Corresponding Secretary

San Antonio Express – News Food/Taste Editor – Retired,

June Hayes

Food historian/Researcher/Book Author/Freelance Writer/Editor, Owner – The Estate Gallery at Los Patios,,

Becky Hermanson

Events/Hospitality Marriott River Walk,

Lucille Hooker

Food Manufacturer/Retail Sales/Restaurateur – Jacala Mexican Restaurants,

Leslie Horne – Past Co-President, LDEISA

Owner/Manufacturer – Aurelia’s Chorizo, LLC,,

Elizabeth Johnson

Chef/Health & Wellness Advocate/Restaurateur – Pharm Table,,

Susan Johnson

Retired Chef, Educator and Culinary Consultant,

Christine McCrae Kelly

Patry Chef/Artisan Food BeverageProducer/Owner – Lily’s Cookies,,

Pixie P. Koch

Avocational Culinary Educator/Menu Consultant,

Rosemary E. Kowalski LDEI Grande Dame, Past Co-President LDEISA

Caterer/Events/conference Planner/Chairman Emeritus-Owner – RK Group,,

Abby Kurth

Clinical Nutritionist & Wellness Coach,

Julie La Barba MD, FAAP

Pediatrician, special interest in Culinary Medicine-CHEF: Culinary Health Education for Families,

Linda B. Lackey

HEB Technical Food Consultant – Retired,

Marilyn Wahne Magaro – 1st Vice President — Membership

Rancher, Owner – Fratello’s Italian Mkt & Deli,

Ana Maria Martinez Egan

Chef, Food Stylist, Recipe Developer,

Mary Martini

Central Market Cooking School Manager,

Jenny Mattingsley

Chef, Food Services Director – Oblate School of Theology,

Kimberly Mauldin

Pastry Chef, Realtor-REMAX Realty,

Tracey Maurer, Past President of LDEISA

Owner of TM Photo Inc.,

Kathleen Mayes

Owner of MaGiFoods – Food Manufacturer & Brand Developer,

Rashin Mazaheri

Chef/Licensed Attorney – Family Law and Business Litigation,

Denise Mazal

Czech Chef Extraordinaire/Owner of Little Gretel Restaurant, Boerne, Texas,

Hannah Menger, Scholarship Chairman

Director of Regional Accounts/The Wine Group,

Jennifer Michaelis

Product Development, Food Manufacturer for CH Guenther,

Pat Mozersky, Past President of LDEISA

Retired Writer for San AntonioExpress News,

Heather Nanez

Consultant and WOAI Lifestyle Contributor
Bohanan’s Restaurant

Carol Ocker

Aguilas Enterprises

Tanji Patton

Executive Producer & Host “Goodtaste with Tanji”,

Jennifer Rabb Fazz

Director of Catering/Wine Buyer
Bohanan’s Prime Steaks and Seafood

Elise Russ

Pastry Chef/Owner
Clementine Restaurant

Charlotte Samuel

HEB Corporate Chef & Culinary Nutritionist,

Christa Sauers

Chef Instructor; former publisher of Edible Denver-Boulder-Fort Collins

Martita Seeligson

Darcie Schipull

Barn Door Restaurant

Katherine Shearer, Past President of LDEISA

Book Publisher,

Kay Shumake

Director of Program Sales –  Sysco Central Texas,

Kathy Siegal

Exec. Director – Houston Street Charities/San Antonio Cocktail Conference

Judy Porter Smith

Retired Nutrition Teacher,

Leah Smith

Asst. general Manager Pearl bottling Dept., Owner/Chef Small Batch Cakes and Catering,

Lauren Stanley

Restaurateur: Big’z Burger Joint and The Well,

Wendy Stiles, Archivist

Food Manufacturing, Director of Community Enrichment, Kiolbassa ProvisionCo.,

Cathy Tarasovic

Professional Chef, Food Manufacturer, Co-Owner of Shrub Drinks – Artisinal Drinking Vinegars,

Diana Barrios Trevino

Restaurateur and television personality, Owner, Los Barrios, La Hacienda de Los Barrios, Viola’s Ventanas, La Hacienda Scenic Loop,

Linda Triesch, Past Co-President LDEISA

Registered Dietitian, Certified Diabetes Educator, Consultant,

Dion Turner

Registered Dietitian,

Donna Vaughan

Restaurateur, Retail, Catering & Corporate Historian, C. H. Guenther & Sons, Inc.,

Jennifer Vitera

Vegan Chef, Owner/Manager Vitera Ranch and Farm,LLC Bremond and Wharton Texas & Kuper Sotheby’s International Realty,

Ming Qian von Bargen

Crafting, Catering Cross-Cultural Foods, Owner- Ming’s Things, Ming’s Noodle Bar,

Julie Miracle Vrana

Owner of Upper Crust Food Company, “Merging Food, Science, Art & Learning” TM, Owner – Southtown Pizzeria, Burger Culture,


Maureen Weissman

Restaurateur –  IlSongno, The Luxury, Sip Coffee House, Moshe’s Golden Falafel,

Saundra C. Winokur

Owner of Sandy Oaks Olive Orchard,

Carole F. Wong

Vice President of Human Resources, FBD (Frozen Beverage Dispensers)

Lisa Wong

Restaurateur & Owner- Rosario’s & Acenar, Go Rio – San Antonio River Cruises

Maria Zadel

Marketing Associate
Sysco Foods