Current Members

2020 Current Members

Diana Adkison

Credit Manager, Ben E. Keith

diadkison@benekeith.com

Blanca A. Aldaco – Past President, LDEISA

Chef/ Caterer/Restaurateur – Aldaco’s Mexican Cuisine, blanca@aldacosrestaurants.com, www.aldacosrestaurants.com

Di-Anna R. Arias – Past President, LDEISA

Caterer, Director of Sales and Marketing – Don Strange of Texas Inc., di-anna@donstrange.com, www.donstrange.com

Leslie Komet Ausburn

Advertising/Events/Conference Planner/Public Relations – Komet Marketing Communications, leslie@kometcommunications.com, www.kometcommunications.com

Jennifer Lynne Beckmann

Freelance Writer/Editor/Marketing Professional/Wine and Spirits/Sommelier – Kuhlman Cellars, jbeckmann@Kuhlmancellars.com

Lainey Berkus

Strategic PR Marketing Consultant, 
Imberkus@me.com

Nichole Bendele – President LDEISA

Wine and Spirits/Sommelier/Retail Sales/Public Relatons Coordinator – Becker Vineyards, www.beckervineyards.com, nicholebendele@yahoo.com

Rollie Ann Blackwell – Past Co-President LDEISA

Retired B & B Owner/Chef/Caterer/Book Author, 
stonyridgeranch@aol.com

JoAnn Boone

Community Relations-Rio San Antonio Cruises, 
joann@riosanantonio.com

Lauren Browning

CaféCita, Co-Creator and Partner, 
culinarydynamics@yahoo.com

Dyan Celeste Campos

Director of Government and Public Affairs, H-E-B, 
campos.dya@heb.com

Cariño Cortez-Haass

Project Manager of Culinary Initiatives, 
Carino.cortez@lafamiliacortez.com

Angela Covo

Editor of Edible San Antonio, Co-Owner of Normandie Chocolate, 
angela.covo@gmail.com

Naylene Dillingham

Restaurateur/Owner/Cook – Mac & Ernie’s Roadside Eatery, 
naylene@macandernies.com

Mary Katherine Dunford

Farmer/Grower/Owner – Natures Herb Farm, 
naturesherbfarm@att.net

Jessica Elizarraras

Chief Engagement Officer, Dorcol Distilling Company, 

jessica.elizarraras@gmail.com

Nancy Fitch – 2nd Vice President, Programs

Chef/Pastry Chef/Restaurateur/Manager, Pearl Farmers’ Market,  Atpearl.com, 
Nfitch@pearlbrewery.com

Jennifer Goldman

Hospitality Management,

jgoldmansc@gmail.com

Debbie Gonzalez

Director of Sales and Marketing – St. Anthony Hotel San Antonio, dgonzalez@thestanthonyhotel.comDebbiegonzalez@gmail.com

Marty Gonzalez

Account Executive – Lone Star Special Tees, 
mgonzalez@lonestartees.com

Kathy Gottsacker

Retired – Director of Culinary Arts, Schnuck Markets, 
kathygottsacker@gmail.com

Cynthia Guido

Chef/Consultant/Food Manufacturer, 
cynthia@shrubDrinks.com

Erica Balmer Hanchey

Food & Culinary Scientist/Product Developer/Research Chef, Product Development Manager, Certified Culinary Scientist – H-E-B, 
Hanchey.erica@heb.com
ericahanchey@gmail.com

Karen Haram – Corresponding Secretary

San Antonio Express – News Food/Taste Editor – Retired, 
kharam@sbcglobal.net

June Hayes

Food historian/Researcher/Book Author/Freelance Writer/Editor, Owner – The Estate Gallery at Los Patios, www.junehayes.com, 
junewhayes@gmail.com

Becky Hermanson

Events/Hospitality Marriott River Walk,

rebecca.hermanson@marriott.com

Lucille Hooker

Food Manufacturer/Retail Sales/Restaurateur – Jacala Mexican Restaurants, 
lucillehooker@yahoo.com

Leslie Horne – Past Co-President, LDEISA

Owner/Manufacturer – Aurelia’s Chorizo, LLC, www.aureliaschorizo.com, 
leslie@aureliaschorizo.com

Elizabeth Johnson

Chef/Health & Wellness Advocate/Restaurateur – Pharm Table, www.pharmtable.com, 
Elizabeth@pharmtable.com

Susan Johnson

Retired Chef, Educator and Culinary Consultant, 
sjohnson6813@gmail.com

Christine McCrae Kelly

Patry Chef/Artisan Food BeverageProducer/Owner – Lily’s Cookies, www.lilyscookies.com, 
christine@lilyscookies.com

Pixie P. Koch

Avocational Culinary Educator/Menu Consultant, pixiekoch100@gmail.com

Rosemary E. Kowalski LDEI Grande Dame, Past Co-President LDEISA

Caterer/Events/conference Planner/Chairman Emeritus-Owner – RK Group, www.TheRKGroup.com, 
Rkowalski@therkgroup.com

Abby Kurth

Clinical Nutritionist & Wellness Coach,

kurthlink@sbcglobal.net

Julie La Barba MD, FAAP

Pediatrician, special interest in Culinary Medicine-CHEF: Culinary Health Education for Families, 
julie.labarba@christushealth.org

Linda B. Lackey

HEB Technical Food Consultant – Retired, LindaLakey808@gmail.com

Marilyn Wahne Magaro – 1st Vice President — Membership

Rancher, Owner – Fratello’s Italian Mkt & Deli, 
mmagaro@hotmail.com

Ana Maria Martinez Egan

Chef, Food Stylist, Recipe Developer, 
amartinez592@satx.rr.com

Mary Martini

Central Market Cooking School Manager, s1916i@heb.com
mmartini@satx.rr.com

Jenny Mattingsley

Chef, Food Services Director – Oblate School of Theology, 
jennymatts@yahoo.com

Kimberly Mauldin, Recording Secretary

Pastry Chef, Realtor-REMAX Realty, 
SoldbyKim@yahoo.com

Tracey Maurer, Past President of LDEISA

Owner of TM Photo Inc., 
tracey@tmaurerphoto.com

Kathleen Mayes

Owner of MaGiFoods – Food Manufacturer & Brand Developer, 
ksmayes@magifoods.com

Rashin Mazaheri – Treasurer

Chef/Licensed Attorney – Family Law and Business Litigation, 
rashindd@yahoo.com

Denise Mazal, Archivist

Czech Chef Extraordinaire/Owner of Little Gretel Restaurant, Boerne, Texas, 
drm@gvtc.com

Hannah Menger

Director of Regional Accounts/The Wine Group,

hannah.menger@thewinegroup.com

Jennifer Michaelis

Product Development, Food Manufacturer for CH Guenther, 
jmichaelis@chguenther.com

Pat Mozersky, Past President of LDEISA

Retired Writer for San AntonioExpress News, 
pmozersky@gmail.com

Tanji Patton

Executive Producer & Host “Goodtaste with Tanji”, 
tanji@tanjipatton.com

Charlotte Samuel

HEB Corporate Chef & Culinary Nutritionist, 
samuel.charlotte@heb.com

Martita Seeligson

Katherine Shearer, Past President of LDEISA

Book Publisher, 
shearer@shearerpub.com

Kay Shumake

Director of Program Sales –  Sysco Central Texas, 
shumake.kay@ctx.sysco.com

Kathy Siegal

Exec. Director – Houston Street Charities/San Antonio Cocktail Conference

Judy Porter Smith

Retired Nutrition Teacher, 
judysmith50@gmail.com

Leah Smith

Asst. general Manager Pearl bottling Dept., Owner/Chef Small Batch Cakes and Catering, 

lsmith@smithsmallbatch.com

Lauren Stanley

Restaurateur: Big’z Burger Joint and The Well, 
thewellsanantonio@yahoo.com

Wendy Stiles

Food Manufacturing, Director of Community Enrichment, Kiolbassa ProvisionCo., 
wmp@kiolbassa.com

Kathy Tarasovic

Professional Chef, Food Manufacturer, Co-Owner of Shrub Drinks – Artisinal Drinking Vinegars, 
cathy@shrubdrinks.com

Diana Barrios Trevino, Scholarship Chair

Restaurateur and television personality, Owner, Los Barrios, La Hacienda de Los Barrios, Viola’s Ventanas, La Hacienda Scenic Loop, 
dianabarriostrevino@gmail.com

Linda Triesch, Past Co-President LDEISA

Registered Dietitian, Certified Diabetes Educator, Consultant, 
trieschlinda@gmail.com

Dion Turner

Registered Dietitian, 
dion.turner@yahoo.com

Donna Vaughan

Restaurateur, Retail, Catering & Corporate Historian, C. H. Guenther & Sons, Inc., 
dvaughan@chg.com

Jennifer Vitera

Vegan Chef, Owner/Manager Vitera Ranch and Farm,LLC Bremond and Wharton Texas & Kuper Sotheby’s International Realty, 
viterajr@gmail.com

Ming Qian von Bargen

Crafting, Catering Cross-Cultural Foods, Owner- Ming’s Things, Ming’s Noodle Bar, 
mingsthings@hotmail.com

Julie Miracle Vrana

Owner of Upper Crust Food Company, “Merging Food, Science, Art & Learning” TM, Owner – Southtown Pizzeria, Burger Culture,  
julie@theuppercrustfood.com

Maureen Weissman

Restaurateur –  IlSongno, The Luxury, Sip Coffee House, Moshe’s Golden Falafel, 
mauweissman@gmail.com

Saundra C. Winokur

Owner of Sandy Oaks Olive Orchard,

saundra@sandyoaks.com

Carole F. Wong

Wine Instructor/Consultant, 

carole.f.wong@gmail.com

Lisa Wong

Restaurateur & Owner- Rosario’s & Acenar, Go Rio – San Antonio River Cruises

lisa@rosariossa.comlwong@goriocruises.com